New Law Passed: SB 183 Carbon Monoxide Poisoning Prevention Act
SB 183 was passed in the State of California on May 7, 2010.
Under California Law carbon monoxide detectors must now be installed in all single-family units inted for human occupancy.
Failure to install these devices can cost you a maximum of $200 per offense. However, the property owner will have 30 days to correct that infraction before fines are imposed.
For multi-unit dwellings intended for human occupancy; this bill requires the landlord or property manager to install, repair and test any existing carbon monoxide detectors.
When a home has appliances that require fossil fuels (ie: gas burning fireplace, heaters, stoves, dryers, etc) the homeowner must install carbon monoxide detectors.
There are proper ways and places to install a carbon monoxide detector.
If you are in need of carbon monoxide detectors and installation, we can help, and save you money!
Click the coupon for an easily printable version: